First Phase Nominations Conclude for 8 UP Lok Sabha Seats, Set Stage for Triangular Contest

The filing of nominations for eight Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh’s first phase election ended, setting the stage for a three-way battle. BJP, SP-led INDIA bloc, and BSP vie for dominance in constituencies like Saharanpur, Kairana, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Nagina, Moradabad, Rampur, and Pilibhit. BJP’s Ghanshyam Lodhi submitted papers in Rampur. Key candidates include Sanjeev Balyan, Jitin Prasad, and Chandra Shekhar Azad.

Get NewsPepper Short News App from Play Store