Lok Sabha polls in Bengal to begin from April 19 to June 1 in 7 phases

The Lok Sabha elections in West Bengal will span from April 19 to June 1 in seven phases, as announced by Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar. By-elections for two assembly seats will also coincide. BJP’s 2019 success in Bengal adds intensity to the challenge for ruling party TMC. Multi-phase polling was opposed by TMC, but the ECI persisted, citing the need for fair polls.

Get NewsPepper Short News App from Play Store