Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Elections to be Held in Single Phase on April 19

Tamil Nadu’s 39 Lok Sabha seats will witness polling on April 19, as announced by CEC Rajiv Kumar. The by-election for the Vilavancode assembly seat will also be held. The contest will be primarily between the ruling DMK, opposition AIADMK, and BJP, with DMK having 21 seats. BJP seeks foothold in state amidst existing alliances shuffling.

Get NewsPepper Short News App from Play Store